This happened to me

So I was on Twitter laughing at OKCupid users with creepy/evil usernames, when one of my normally silent followers piped up that he would go out with me if he could.

Well, this led to me talking to him by DM over the course of a few days. At first he was really friendly, and we messaged a lot.   We seemed to have a lot in common.  He was older than me, but attractive and smart.   I  asked him if we were messaging too much and he said no, it was fine.   Then progressively he grew less friendly until finally it seemed like he was avoiding me.

So I called him out on backing off, and he said, “I was just a little freaked out by all the attention.”

Dude, if you can’t handle a few days worth of DMs how are you supposed to deal with a relationship?

He hasn’t bothered to explain himself any further, so I can only guess that his offer to take me out was just a joke. He hadn’t expected me to take him seriously.

Life is too short to deal with men who play with other people’s feelings and/or don’t know what they want.

Leave a Reply

